More Options

Teacher of the Year Finalists

Each year the Charleston County School District (CCSD) names a Teacher of the Year to serve as an advocate for fellow educators in the district. The winner is chosen from the Top Five nominees who go through a rigorous application process. Over five weeks "The Fast Five" will be highlighted here in an effort to honor their significant contribution to CCSD Scholars!

Melissa Reese, Murray-LaSaine Elementary

Melissa Reese Named Top Five Teacher of the Year Finalist

Shantia Wilder, Chicora Elementary

Shantia Wilder - TOY Finalist

Jayuntay Williams, West Ashley-ASM

For Jayuntay Williams Greatness is an Obligation, not an Option

James Costner, Laing Middle School

James Costner Brings Creativity to Learning

Erin Bua, James B. Edwards

Erin Bua Puts the Sparkle in Learning
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.